(Favorite recordings released in 2015)

(R = Reissue)

Eivind Aarset - I.E. (Jazzland)

Rez Abbasi Acoustic Quartet - Intents And Purposes (Enja)

(R) John Abercrombie - The First Quartet (ECM)

Tim Berne's Snake Oil - You've Been watching Me (ECM)

Debashish Bhattacharya - Slide Guitar Ragas From Dust To Dawn (Riverboat)

Mark Brown - Skin & Bone (self released)

Stanley Clarke/Bireli Lagrene/Jean-Luc Ponty - D-Stringz (Impulse!)

Al Di Meola - Elesium (In-Akustik)

Dave Douglas - High Risk (Greenleaf)

Mathias Eick - Midwest (ECM)

Jaga Jazzist - Starfire (Ninja Tune)

Peter Hammill - All That Might Have Been (Fie)

Boo Hewerdine - Open (Reveal)

Julia Hulsmann - A Clear Midnight: Kurt Weill and America (ECM)

Warren Haynes - Ashes & Dust (Provogue)

Terje Isungset - Meditations (All Ice)

Vijay Iyer - Break Stuff (ECM)

Keith Jarrett - Creation (ECM)

Julian Lage - World's Fair (Good Time)

Lau - The Bell That Never Rang (Reveal)

Lionel Loueke - Gaia (Blue Note)

Rudresh Mahanthappa - Bird Calls (ACT)

Mark McGuire - First Thaw In Raining Creation (own label)

John McLaughlin - Black Light (Abstract Logix)

Simon Nabatov & Mark Dresser - Projections (Clean Feed)

Oz Noy Trio - Asian Twistz (Abstract Logix)

Ozric Tentacles - Technicians Of The Sacred (Madfish)

Peatbog Fairies - Blackhouse (own label)

Ben Powell - Close To Home (Yello Gecko)

Robert Rich - Filaments (Soundscape)

Steve Roach - Skeleton Keys (Projekt)

Alasdair Roberts - Alasdair Roberts (Drag City)

David Rosenboom - Naked Curvature (Tzadik)

Antonio Sanchez & Migration - The Meridian Suite (Cam Jazz)

Shooglenifty - The Untied Knot (Shoogle)

Becca Stevens - Perfect Animal (Universal)

Sufjan Stevens - Carrie + Lowell (Asthmatic Kitty)

James Taylor - Before This World (Universal)

Richard Thompson - Still (Beeswing)

Theo Travis' Double Talk - Transgression (Esoteric)

Bugge Wesseltoft - Bugge and Friends (Jazzland)

Mark Wingfield - Proof Of Light (Moonjune)

Michael Wollny - Nachtfahrten (ACT)

Lizz Wright - Freedom & Surrender (Concord)